Resident Reviews

The Abigail Resident Reviews
Rated 4.6/5.0 based on 47 reviews

 

Google - 4 star

Sep 15, 2017Tristan J.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 5 star

May 02, 2017Sarah N.

We are nearing the end of our one year of living at the Abigail and I'll be very sad to leave (We'd stay foreverrrrrrr but we have an almost 1 year old and are buying a house cause that's what you do). We have loved our time here at the Abigail. It's close to everything.... parks, coffee, food, Hills Market is RIGHT across the street! And yes, it is a lot of college kids but our neighbors have all been pretty quiet and in general it's a very respectful community. Angel is super sweet and has always responded immediately if we've ever needed anything. I never once felt unsafe or out of place living here as a young family and it was such a wonderful opportunity to live in a beautiful space downtown before we settle down and get all conventional living in the burbs! Oh sometimes the internet can be slow but it is FREE so whatevs. Oh and also they do fun things like free hot cocoa and Easter candy and stuff :)

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

Apr 24, 2017Meg S.

The Abigail offers reasonable rent for the Downtown area. I have been living here for about a year now and extended my lease for another year. Angel, the property manager, and Dasha, the leasing manager, are both helpful, friendly, and willing to listen to any concerns. They have responded to feedback and enacted changes to address any issues that have arisen. Maintenance requests are typically tended to very quickly. One remaining issue is the WiFi quality, as other reviewers have mentioned, but it is FREE - if you want better internet, you can pay for it! Another is that the parking offered (in the CCAD lots) is pretty pricey ($75/mo.) and is NOT in a covered garage. The style of the apartments is modern/industrial - you will have exposed ceilings and concrete floors, carpeting in the bedrooms only - I love this design but if you're not into that look, this building probably isn't for you. Overall, this is a great place to live and people are always complimenting my apartment.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Mar 14, 2017Ashleigh B.

Love the entire vibe of this space, very industrial and modern but still feels like home! Can't wait to move in in August!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Mar 13, 2017Juan N.

Great location, very friendly tenants!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Mar 13, 2017Marcus K.

They have been very helpful in making my move to Columbus

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Mar 13, 2017Rachel K.

Moved to Columbus recently and looked at many apartments. Abigail is in a safe and convenient location. The complex is quiet - a concern of mine originally being that it's close to a college and I'm a young, working professional. I haven't had an issue with the internet and prices are very reasonable. Furnished options are available which is also convenient. Storage is limited but forces you to become more organized and go through your stuff - so whether that is a positive or negative is dependent upon the person.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Mar 13, 2017Madison D.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Facebook - 5 star

Mar 13, 2017Devin G.

Very efficient to downtown area. Great living space and Property Manager acts quickly to any needs.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

Mar 13, 2017Alan A.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 3 star

Mar 01, 2017Ryan L.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 3 star

Feb 14, 2017Madison R.

Great place to live if you go to CCAD or C State, Internet not the best and the sometimes Issues with the mail but other than that the place is pretty cool!

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Facebook - 5 star

Feb 09, 2017Dasha K.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 4 star

Jan 16, 2017Michael A.

Great location. Great staff. Great Vibe. Rooms are on the small side, and the included wireless internet is pretty slow. ~3.0 Mbps for download and upload.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

Dec 06, 2016Danny M.

Great friendly community and good workable apartment spaces. Good location

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 3 star

Nov 29, 2016Tim

Great location and building. Unfortunate that new ownership management team is reluctant to resolve tenant issues.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Nov 05, 2016Brandon M.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 3 star

Nov 01, 2016Sarah W.

Good service but a little unorganized

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Our Website - 4 star

Oct 13, 2016Mary L.

The facility is always very clean and the neighbors pretty quiet. If I ever needed help the staff was always there for me.

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 4 star

Oct 13, 2016Alec P.

Great location for a great price. Just had some issues with maintenance, they are very slow to respond.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Sep 21, 2016Emily C.

I love living here. Great location, awesome people. Good vibes

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 5 star

Sep 15, 2016Meg E.

From my experience, the Property Manager is polite and respectful of tenant's needs and efficient/timely in addressing our concerns.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Our Website - 4 star

Aug 22, 2016Sabri A.

Everything ok 👍🏼

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 4 star

Aug 02, 2016Shiver549

I currently live at the Abigail in a 3-bedroom apt. I feel the atmosphere of the apartments is great for any college student. It has a very artsy and urban decor throughout the building. The rooms are very spacious equipped with a fridge, oven, microwave, AND your own washer and dryer. The bathrooms have more than enough room for yourself and other roommates. With any new management comes everyone's fair share of hiccups and confusion when it comes to bills and accounts. That being said, Peak Property Group has done a great job at making the transition to a new management virtually painless. They are currently re-vamping the lobby such as adding a front desk and making it easier for new tenants to learn about the building. The downside to the Abigail is that depending on which room you live in will determine how strong that complementary Wifi is. My roommates and I eventually had to get our own internet because we could never connect to the Wifi. The floors in the apartments are painted concrete that gives the rooms that lofty-industrial feel. I have noticed that if you walk around barefoot or fresh out of the shower some on the paint will stick to your feet and peel off. Not a deal breaker but a bit of an annoyance. Another thing you have to be aware of is sound travels very well in these apartments. I can hear my neighbors clear as day. I can even hear the tenants above me and down the hall pretty clearly, especially on weekends. I wouldn't recommend this for people who are light sleepers or for people who go to bed early. The apartments do have designated quiet hours but not everyone follows the rules. Overall, I enjoy living at the Abigail. I feel this was a great building to have as a first apartment. I plan on staying here throughout my college years.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

May 19, 2016Zach S.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Our Website - 5 star

May 12, 2016Matt P.

The Abigail has a perfect location and the interior design is amazing! They really have delivered an amazing product!

Overall Rating:

Source: Our Website

Google - 5 star

May 08, 2016Kierra B.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

May 08, 2016Connard B.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 4 star

May 04, 2016Andrew H.

Safe place to live downtown and with two roommates it seems fairly affordable for the location.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

Apr 11, 2016Connor D.

I have lived at the abigail for over three years, and have watched develop overtime. Within said time I have had four different property managers and two different owners. However they have all had the same up and downs. Pros -Awesome location - Safe neighborhood -Grocery store/Bars/Restaurants with in walking distance -Great students with CCAD/CState just a stone's throw away -Cool tenants -Professional staff -Modern layout/Appliances Cons -Expensive parking All in all the pros out weigh the cons, and the price for the location cannot be beat.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

The Abigail Resident Reviews
Rated 4.6/5.0 based on 47 reviews
Write a Review
Contact Us
Whether you’re a student or recent grad looking for a great apartment near CCAD or Columbus State, we’d love to meet you. Contact us here, or swing by for a tour.
Enter Code:
The Abigail - Columbus OHThanks for contacting The Abigail! We will respond to your email within 24-48 hours.
The Abigail
369 E. Gay Street
Columbus, OH 43215


phone 614.284.7491


hours Mon-Fri 9am to 4pm

The Abigail
The Abigail

NOW LEASING!

Now Leasing for 2018/2019!
Stop in to take a tour today!

CALL 614.284.7491 OR
LEASE NOW!

STUDIO, 2 & 3 BEDROOM APARTMENTS | THE ABIGAIL COLUMBUS, OH